Not In My Element

It has been a while since I felt that sense of fulfillment or accomplishment. I lost my drive and I’m completely not in my element. Maybe it’s just the pandemic? Or was it the extra workload? Or is it just me?

I still remember the days when I get excited to work. If I go on leave or off for a few days, I look forward as to when I’ll be back. Nowadays, that’s not the case. I just want to rest and not do anything at all. Compared to X years ago, my priorities has changed and I no longer just think about myself. I have a family now so every decision I make revolves around them. Was it my age that I no longer have that drive and energy in this corporate world? It felt really toxic since this year started.

Don’t get me wrong. I still prioritize myself and my family during weekends or holidays. But I dread Sunday evenings. I am always feeling lonely and depressed because tomorrow would be Monday. Ang sad no?

I feel like I needed a change. Where I am now is so much different 3 years ago when I started. I thought things would be better but I was wrong. Work just keeps getting heavy, a lot of people has left and the environment is just getting toxic. I am really craving for change. I hope to see any changes very soon…

Leave a comment